Loading ...
Diving European Junior SYN and DIV Championships LEN Events News

European Junior Diving Championships Rijeka

European Junior Diving Championships – Rjeka 2016 PLAYLIST ALL VIDEOS by lentv



Dedicated website

European Junior Championships in diving, organized by the Croatian Association for Diving and Rijeka Sports Association and under the auspices of the European Federation of water sports (LEN) will be held from 28 June to 3 July 2016 on Kantrida Swimming Pool Complex.

The championship involves about 180 athletes from 28 countries, which are respectively: Armenija, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Netherlands , Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Croatia.

The opening ceremony of the championship which will be attended by Mayor Vojko Obersnel, representatives of the International Swimming Federation, athletes and representatives of sports federations will be held on Monday, 27 June 2016, at 20.30, at the Trsat Castle.

Croatian Association of Diving for the first time in its history since the founding received such a high rank of the competition, and Rijeka already many times presented as an excellent host.

As noted by Igor Načinović, head of the Department of Sports and Technical Culture of the City of Rijeka, this competition is only one of the five major competitions which Rijeka is this year’s host, so it is no wonder that immediately after the successful European Junior Championships in synchronized swimming Rijeka will host the best young divers.

Competitions begin with qualifications in the morning, while in the afternoon competition will be held in this very attractive sport, probably the most beautiful sport complex in Europe. As said by Ana Kera, Secretary General of the Croatian Association for Diving and Croatian representatives can expect great success which is suggested by the good results achieved by Juraj Melša, Hana Kovačević, Hrvoje Brezovac and Lorena Tomiek. Although unfortunately, because of the injury Roko Sipina had to cancel.